Can a user deleted from CSP be Created as New again?

Can a user deleted from CSP be Created as New again?

179
Created On 05/16/23 14:51 PM - Last Modified 09/29/26 15:20 PM


Question


1.  Why can't a user deleted from CSP be re-created as New?
2.  How to get user back on CSP if it cannot be created as new?


Answer


1. Once a user is added to Support Portal, they will also be added to our Database. So if user is deleted from CSP, the details and data remain in our database. For this reason and by design, a message is received stating user ID/email already exists.
2. If previously created user was deleted from CSP, you cannot use the "Create New User" option, instead you have to use the "Add user to Account" option per instructions in link below.

How to Manage Users on Account

https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000ClNaCAK



Actions
  • Print
  • Copy Link

    https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA14u000000g1pXCAQ&lang=en_US&refURL=http%3A%2F%2Fknowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com%2FKCSArticleDetail