In which condition users can see username with sign out option under the global protect settings client App?

In which condition users can see username with sign out option under the global protect settings client App?

2819
Created On 04/24/20 19:48 PM - Last Modified 04/24/20 21:50 PM


Symptom
In which condition users can see username with sign out option under the global protect settings client App?
 
 


Environment
  • Pan_OS
  • Global Protect


Cause

It is as designed, if save credential is no, no user display in general page

if save credential is yes or save username only , user display in general page and sign-out button should be there on GP panel
 



Resolution
If save credential is No under the Portal > Agent> Authentication > Save User Credentials > NO >> no user display in general page:

User-added image


User-added image



If save credential is yes , or save username only , we can see the username :

User-added image


User-added image


Attachments
Actions
  • Print
  • Copy Link

    https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000PPna&refURL=http%3A%2F%2Fknowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com%2FKCSArticleDetail

Attachments