Palo Alto Networks Knowledgebase: Is GlobalProtect Client Set to User-Logon Mode or On-Demand Mode?- (Please Archive this document)

Is GlobalProtect Client Set to User-Logon Mode or On-Demand Mode?- (Please Archive this document)

7386
Created On 02/07/19 23:46 PM - Last Updated 02/07/19 23:46 PM
VPNs
Resolution

Overview

When the GlobalProtect Client configuration is performed, use this information to verify that the correct Connection Method settings have being applied to the client, and that the client has retrieved the latest configuration.

 

Details

User-Logon

The client configuration under the GlobalProtect Portal appears as follows when the Connection Method is set to user-logon:

gp-client-u.png

Once the client is installed and connected, the options available under the File menu are as shown below:

userlogon-afterconnect.png

The 'Disconnect' option is grayed out and unavailable. For user-logon mode, the GlobalProtect client automatically establishes a connection after the user logs in to the host computer.

 

On-Demand

The client configuration under the GlobalProtect Portal appears as follows when the Connection Method is set to on-demand:

gp-on.png

Once the client is installed and connected, the options available under the File menu are as shown below:

afterconnected.png

As seen above, the Disconnect option for on-demand mode, because the user is required to explicitly initiate and end the connection.

 

owner: pvemuri



Attachments
Actions
  • Print
  • Copy Link

    https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000ClpcCAC&refURL=http%3A%2F%2Fknowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com%2FKCSArticleDetail

Attachments
Choose Language