Palo Alto Networks Knowledgebase: Is it possible to delete, modify, or reactivate a Suppression Rule?

Is it possible to delete, modify, or reactivate a Suppression Rule?

(208 Views)
Created On 09/26/18 13:44 PM - Last Updated 09/26/18 14:00 PM
Categories: 

Issue:


Is it possible to delete, modify, or reactivate a Suppression Rule?

Solution:


Once created, a Suppression Rule cannot be deleted, but it can be modified.  And once deactivated, a Suppression Rule cannot be reactivated.  If you need to make any changes to an active Suppression Rule, you will need to deactivate the active Suppression Rule and create a new one.

 

Note: deleted Suppression Rules will be automatically deleted after the retention period (by default, 90 days).

Attachments:

Actions:
  • Print
  • Copy Link

    https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000Clm7CAC&refURL=http%3A%2F%2Fknowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com%2FKCSArticleDetail

Change Language: