Palo Alto Networks Knowledgebase: How to Revert to Previously Installed Content, AV, and URL Database

How to Revert to Previously Installed Content, AV, and URL Database

4615
Created On 02/07/19 23:58 PM - Last Updated 02/07/19 23:58 PM
Threat Intelligence Threat Prevention
Resolution

Overview

From the WebGUI, under Device> Dynamic updates, there is an option to click "Revert" besides the previously installed Antivirus, Applications and threat and the URL database version.

reverting content.png

However, if newer versions of the content files are available, the previously installed version may not appear on the Web-UI. In this case, the revert operation must be executed from the CLI.

Details

To revert Antivirus version

> request anti-virus downgrade install previous

New content scheduled to be pushed via job 2

To revert Applications and Threats Content version

> request content downgrade install previous

New content scheduled to be pushed via job 3

To revert URL Filtering Database version

> request url-filtering revert

BrightCloud URL filtering database revert initiated

owner: ppatel



Attachments
Actions
  • Print
  • Copy Link

    https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000ClcSCAS&refURL=http%3A%2F%2Fknowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com%2FKCSArticleDetail

Attachments
Choose Language